Rose

This thorny Rose in my garden,
So beautiful that my self gets torn,
Its jade petals tell the words forbidden,
And the fragence bespeaks of its beauty hidden,
The bough that bears it weight never mistaken,
That it has a priceless gem for a crown,
Everyday I touch it and it stings me with its thorn,
But the beauty I adore shields the sweet pain,
I admire the bough that nourishes the beauty uncompare,
It burried itself to bear such priceless lovely saphire.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ayesha7
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 07:45:40

    lovely thoughts Akhy …thank you for sharing them

    Reply

  2. Sh Ahmad
    Aug 03, 2012 @ 02:05:56

    Painless pain

    Reply

Leave a Reply

